Faith is the realization of what is hoped for and evidence of things not seen. (Hebrews 11:1)

Image

 I know many will say that it is merely possible to have hope in difficult situations, let alone faith. But I can tell you from experience of many different trials, and many difficult moments that hope without faith, is useless. 

 As I have recently been going through some rough times, I have come to realize, come to know actually, that I truly believe, I truly have faith that all the sorrow and suffering that  has come to pass will be overcome. I dare to hope, as some would say, there is light on the other side of suffering. 

We cannot have faith without hope. Without a glimpse of relief, one cannot believe that total relief is reachable; That relief it is attainable.  Hope is like the concrete foundation to a house. One cannot have faith that a house will stand on its own without a strong base to hold it. Same with our everyday trials. If we can’t aim to see a spark of relief, a spark of hope, how can we expect our faith to grow and stay alive?

I read in my daily meditation for today: “faith allows us to take the evidence that is right before our eyes-evidence of God’s presence, his goodness, and his love-and trust that our Father will not abandon us.” 

 Many times do we all trust and have faith in God, to only give up at the most difficult part of our trials, rather than giving in to God’s love and promise to bring us to the light. God never puts anyone in a situation or trial that can hold them captive. They keep themselves there because they allow their faith to dwindle. They start to believe that they are stuck, and that God will not bring them out of darkness. They feel they must remain. 

This is where hope, and more importantly, faith come in. Hope, to see a glimpse of relief, and Faith, trusting that this relief is attainable. How many believe this relief is unattainable? Many, I can tell you. I know many from my own life who refuse to hope and believe in faith. They refuse to have faith in God’s love and mercy for them. They continue on with their lives here on earth, as a miserable and bothersome experience. Instead of allowing God’s love to consume their lonely lives, they rejected it and those who choose to open their hearts to God. They become the lonely people. 

Yes! Remember that always-that out of darkness I am leading you to light. Out of unrest to rest, out of disorder to order. Out of faults and failure to perfection. So trust Me wholly. Fear nothing. Hope ever. Look up ever to me and I will sure be your

aid.

Image

 God will always be there for us, no matter what we’ve done, what we haven’t done, or even what we go through. He allows us to suffer to bring us closer to Him. I can tell you that from experience.

 If I never had taken the chance to go to NYC, and experience what the world was offering me, my life would be so different right now. If I hadn’t suffered persecution, rejection, and hurt, I wouldn’t have been able to open my heart completely to Jesus. I would have been in what you call, a faith standstill; I had faith but it wasn’t going anywhere, it wasn’t growing. My faith at that time wasn’t bringing me closer to God, as it does now, The faith was there, it just needed a little bruising, hurting, and then mending and loving. By leaving all the world had offered me, all that the world had done to me, and all I had chosen to do in favor of the world, I found a faith that is deeper, growing, and bringing me closer to Jesus. For even Jesus refused the temptations of Satan, in order to do His Father’s will. I had to refuse mine, and I have grown from it. Faith brings you happiness, and true hope, peace. Just think of how many people are so close to victory over the enticements of the world, and then say no to Our Lord, and yes to the rest. How many give up so easily because its easier to live “of” the world, than in it? That’s where faith comes in. True faith conquers all. 

 Honestly, choosing faith; more so, choosing Jesus, is not easy to do. I lost many friends, and many others I knew, but I have restored myself to a simple life. I have learned so much about myself, and the fact that living in faith and being with Jesus is far greater than living in the city capital in the world. It is greater than having hundreds of friends. It is greater than being famous. It is something that is even greater than myself. So the next time you ask yourself if there is light in the midst of this darkness, think; Wouldn’t I rather choose to hope than to despair? Wouldn’t I rather believe I will come out of this trial new, than to believe this is how the rest of my life will be? And finally, would I rather choose to have faith in God and Jesus, than to have doubts against others and myself? 

Do not be afraid any longer, little flock, for your Father is pleased to give you the kingdom…Provide money bags for yourselves that do not wear out, an inexhaustible treasure in heaven that not thief can reach  or moth destroy. For where your treasure is, there also will your heart be. (Luke 12:32)

Image

 

